Trying out blogging again.

I’ve had a blog for quite awhile–first to update friends in Georgia of my time in library school, then it morphed into different things. I used it for class assignments, reflections on work/life balance, book reviews–but it never really jelled. I’ve held off for awhile on trying again, partly because I wanted to focus on other kinds of writing. This fall and winter, however, I completely fell off the writing train, and I’m experimenting with blogging as a way to get back.

We’ll see where this goes–I’m starting with our no TV week, because it’s something happening right now that seems blog-worthy.

I’m a stay-at-home mom who’s worked as a teacher (a very short career) and a librarian, so books and kids are my two ongoing day-to-day encounters. I’m also a Christian, and my faith is a very important part of my life–hopefully that will also show through in my posts.

One thought on “Trying out blogging again.

Leave a Reply

