A Little More Knitting

I have been working on another knitting project: a Christmas stocking. Here is the evidence:

The rolled part is going to be the top of the stocking.

The rolled part is going to be the top of the stocking.

This is a soon-to-be-temporarily-abandoned project, because I have signed up for a knitting class at the Hillsborough Yarn Shop that will be this month and next, and I will probably need to knit double-time to catch up with whatever homework I have for that. (I should just state for the record that I am not complaining; I am very excited about taking my first true knitting class.) Also, I have not gotten to the hard part of making a stocking, namely the heel, yet, and that will take awhile to get through.

Still, I’m happy with how it’s turning out so far, and I’m happy to share that I actually have done some knitting in the last month.

One thought on “A Little More Knitting

  1. Pingback: MIA For Awhile… | DragonMommie's World

Leave a Reply

