New Book Excitement

Despite being a librarian and loving books, I’m not great at keeping up-to-date on new publications. Between that and a very tiring week, I was very excited, therefore, when this arrived on my doorstep on Thursday:

New book!

New book!

I had actually pre-ordered this with a birthday Amazon gift card back in March and, for once, an Amazon pre-order worked in my favor and the book arrived ON publication day. Robin McKinley is one of my favorite authors, and I’m already enjoying this one. Just one unexpectedly delightful detail: the heroine is training her dog to herd alpacas (yes, McKinley knits, and started about the time I started it again, which is one of the reasons I so enjoy her blog: http://robinmckinleysblog.com).

I’m not very far in:

Pages 32-33

Pages 32-33

Needless to say, my French reading project is on hold until I get the chance to finish this!

Leave a Reply

